Discovering Marie

Organization

Posted on: 2013/07/31

In the last 4 months I have acquired quite a bit of sewing supplies! Many items given to me from those who know I am exploring my creativity….for these people I am thankful!
However, last evening I realized I have supplies in all rooms of my home! Guess I got a little out of control….lol. So I spend a few hours last evening reorganizing.  I now have a better grasp of what I have and even ideas on projects. When My Love saw the pile of future projects he questioned if I have enough time to get everything done. Silly man….there’s always time!!!!
The projects are: Tote Bag ( I started last fall), Kindle Case, Table Cover, Pillowcases, Pillow, Table Runner, Mug Rugs, Towels ( adding sewn trim to pre purchased towels), cover for the top of a Washing Machine, Dresser Scarves.
Oh that’s right you don’t know do you? I went to work and two people asked if I would make them a Key Strap. I agreed. Then they asked if I would make them for Christmas presents for their friends and family? My immediate reaction was astonishment!! Here I just made one because I was sick of losing my keys in my purse. After thinking about it for a brief moment I said I would do it! I  am still in shock that someone is willing to pay me to make Key Straps for them. Got another order today for one.
Things are looking good from where I am sitting!! I guess the time is coming for me to admit that I have talents and creativity in me. Nah….not ready yet!

2 Responses to "Organization"

I guess part of “discovering” Marie is admitting to yourself ALL of the fabulous talent inside of you!!!! Can’t wait for my keystraps!

I will admit it when I am ready…just not yet. It is a matter of proving myself to me! Looking forward to starting the Key Straps however, there is a project I must complete first.

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

Crocheting for Brutus tonite. #crochetingformycat #catlovie #ilovebeingacatmom #catmom #crochet #lionbrandyarn #lionbrandmandala

Follow me on Twitter

July 2013
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
