Discovering Marie

Sunday Afternoon Ramble

Posted on: 2013/08/18

Image

I came across this quote on Goodreads this morning and it has inspired this post!

“Doing something positive will help turn your mood around. When you smile, your body relaxes. When you experience human touch and interaction, it eases tension in your body.” ~ Simone Elkeles

A Ramble for a Sunday afternoon

I have never felt completely relaxed! My Love is known for telling me to relax to which I always respond: I don’t know how. So today I am going to make a genuine effort to relax. I always feel as if I need to be doing something other than what I am doing or thinking about something other than what I am thinking about. I think this is taking  multi-tasking to a new level. A level I know longer want to be at.

I am working on freeing up time by getting the necessities done early today. I vow not to start prepping for dinner before dinner needs to be prepped. I am famous for starting Sunday dinner prep at about 1 pm. Believing that this will make less time in the kitchen later. However, then I feel like I have been making dinner ALL day which in fact I did.

I have read articles on how to relax….utter drivel in my humble opinion. I often wonder when and where in a person’s life they learn to relax. Could my problem me that it is something I am striving for instead of allowing to happen? Have I always been able to achieve relaxation without knowing it? What is relaxation anyway? Is it just a sense of inner peace? Is it a state of mind? Could it be a trait that some have and others don’t? Ah so many questions…Do you have any answers?

 

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
