Discovering Marie

Fun Times as Summer Draws to an End

Posted on: 2013/08/28

So I acquired another pattern yesterday. When I arrived at work there was a pattern for Scribe that had my name on it. This is from a dear co worker who has given me sewing supplies in the recent past. I am touched every time she gives me something. Thinking I really need to do something for her.
Have some fun things planned the next few days. So need the relaxation. Have a Pay Benetar concert on Friday. Picking up fabric for table runner on Saturday also going to hit the outdoor market. Setting  time aside to Sunday to sew with a new friend via Skype (something I have never done before….use Skype).
Off to work….another fun filled day in the land of pediatrics the week before school starts! If I haven’t mentioned it prior I am a Medical Assistant by day at a Pediatric Office. 

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

It was great after a trying day to come home to squishy mail. As always @deathbyyarn1 has knocked it out of the park. #yarntherapy #indiedyersofinstagram #iloveyarn #crochetersofinstagram #shoplocal

Follow me on Twitter

August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
