Discovering Marie

What Has Marie Been Up To?

Posted on: 2013/09/13

Happy Friday the 13th everyone!!!

Have you been wondering what I have been doing this week? Well there has been a little progress on the Tote Bag Project.  I have sewn the front and back to the bottom of the bag. I need to pin the sides and then sew that together. This project is taking longer than I anticipated. In fact I can honestly tell you that I am no longer interested in this project or the fabric being used. I will complete the project just for completion sake. Hope that makes sense. 

Seeing that this evening was when I discovered my lack of enthusiasm over the project. I decided to do something on the upcycle level. I have seen several ideas on how to upcycle a T Shirt. My favorite being a Tote Bag. So I found myself on You Tube watching a video on how to do so. It looked so simple I ran to my closet and grabbed a couple T shirts.  To see what I did look for my next post.

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

It was great after a trying day to come home to squishy mail. As always @deathbyyarn1 has knocked it out of the park. #yarntherapy #indiedyersofinstagram #iloveyarn #crochetersofinstagram #shoplocal

Follow me on Twitter

September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
