Discovering Marie

Free Sew Saturday

Posted on: 2013/09/27

It has finally happened that I am able to make it to a local Free- Sew. It happens tomorrow afternoon and I am excited. Totally not prepared….lol. About an hour ago I decided to change what I was going to be sewing tomorrow. I just love when I change my mind at the last moment šŸ™‚  I will be working on Table Runners and Place mats. No biggie just means I have to cut the fabric and interfacing, prep the bobbins and pack the necessary notions. Thank goodness I have a checklist to refer to.

I will have to prepare in the morning as I am content sitting here on the couch sipping a glass of wine!

After the Free Sew I am meet some co-workers for a Girls Dinner at a local restaurant for Buffalo Wing Soup! Update Dinner company was great!!! Food not good in my opinion. Customer service not good. No future plan to go back to this restaurant. Took them to long to seat us. Actually had to give my name and party size twice. Buffalo Wing Soup was justst okay. As for the meal I ordered I sent it back to the kitchen as the order was wrong. I was then corned by an employee…she wanted to know why I sent my food back. I explained again why. Adding that now I just am no longer interested in eating. Another person at my table also did not get her meal as she ordered it. As we where leaving I heard another customer mention that they served her something she did not order. Sadly disappointed in this dinner experience.

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

It was great after a trying day to come home to squishy mail. As always @deathbyyarn1 has knocked it out of the park. #yarntherapy #indiedyersofinstagram #iloveyarn #crochetersofinstagram #shoplocal

Follow me on Twitter

September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
