Discovering Marie

Monday Adventure

Posted on: 2013/10/08

Yesterday I went into the city (Buffalo, NY) with a friend. We went to Seabar for sushi. I had  Sushami, Miso, Sesame Noodles and Jasmine Tea. All of which I never had before. It was a-m-a-z-i-n-g. The Sushami was like butter melting on my tongue (I even ate it with chopsticks). The flavors in the Miso where like none I have ever experienced. I must get back here again….at the least for the Miso.  Took a moment to adjust to the noodles as they are served cold. I liked them though. As for the Tea….I will have to try it another day as I was very congested and could not taste it 😦 

Next on our adventure was to get a cup of coffee…question is where. We decided on Spot Coffee which we are both big fans of. Problem came in when I noticed right across the street was Starbucks! For me it was no choice as I recently became addicted to Starbucks Pumpkin Brewed Coffee. Coffee in hand we head to the Central Library.

I LOVE the Central Library. They have a Mark Twain Room where you get this close to some of his possessions. There is a rotating collection of artwork here as well. I also that the Rare Book Room that an exhibit on the science behind books. It is always fascinating to see. This was truly a great moment for me as my friend had never been to this library before. It was so much fun seeing it through her eyes. Of course we found our way to the crafting section. I walked away with two books….One being Simple Sewing with a French Twist. I am in awe of the knowledge that is contained in the first few pages of the book. I knew that I would have to own this…soon. So this morning I located it for a very reasonable price on Etsy..the shop owner is reserving it for me. How LUCKY could I get! 

Just wanted to give you a glimpse into the Wonderful Adventure I had!

 

2 Responses to "Monday Adventure"

Sounds like a lovely day!

It truly was a lovely day. The weather was not the best—rain and wind but that seems to be what they weather is like every time we have an adventure 🙂

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
