Discovering Marie

Pumpkin Pie Roasted Chickpeas

Posted on: 2013/10/21

I recently have been on a Pumpkin kick. One day last week I was on Pintetest and thought what about Pumpkin Pie Roasted Chickpeas!!! Next think I know I have a reciepe and head into the kitchen. I did not follow the recipe exactly and new what I wanted. I have posted both the original recipe and what I did so you can choose one or both to make. If you make them drop a comment and let me know what you thought. I LOVE these it so reminds me of pumpkin pie crust.

I came across the recipe via this Pin:

 

Not sure if the pin will be view-able by all so I am including the recipe:

 1 Tbsp EVOO

1 Tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar

3/4 – 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice

2 Tbsp Agave nectar 

15 oz can chickpeas

  1 Tbsp EVOO 1 Tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar 3/4 – 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice 2 Tbsp Agave nectar Mix in bowl. Toss washed, dry chickpeas. Spread on pan and bake for 40-60min at 375!

***This is what I did 

I preheated my oven to 350 degrees. I lined my pan with parchment paper (this saves on  clean up time later). After opening the chickpeas I drained them and rinsed them off. I then dumped them onto a kitchen towel into one layer. I topped it with another kitchen towel and dried the beans off (this cuts down on roasting time so I take my time drying them) I mixed the EVOO (I used Wegman’s) , Apple Cider Vinegar  ( I used Trader Joe’s Organic),  Orange Blossom Honey (I did not have Agave in the house… I learned honey can be substituted just use less -I used 1 T) Pumpkin Pie Spice ( I used 1 t of Trader Joe’s) until well mixed using  a whisk. I then added the chickpeas (Goya Brand) and mixed with a spoonula. I spread them out into one layer on the parchment lined pan. I checked them every 10 minutes or so. Shaking the pan and mixing them up on the pan with a spoonula. This is like flipping them over. You want to keep in mind once they cool them crisp up more. Keep roasting until they are not soft inside. Sometimes mine are done in 40 minutes and there have been times it has taken more than an hour. I store them in an airtight container. 

Enjoy what the rest of the day brings you. I am off to see Temperance and Seeley get married on Bones!

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

Crocheting for Brutus tonite. #crochetingformycat #catlovie #ilovebeingacatmom #catmom #crochet #lionbrandyarn #lionbrandmandala

Follow me on Twitter

October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
