Discovering Marie

Image

1st Birchbox Thoughts

Posted on: 2013/10/23

1st Birchbox Thoughts

I received my Birchbox on 10.19.2013. I have been using some of the products.
I have been using the Avène Cleanance Soap-Free Gel Cleanser. I can not begin to explain how much I LOVE this cleanser. Having combination skin and risk of blemish’s has always been a struggle. I have been using this since 10.20.2013 It does not dry my skin out, no tight feeling and it smells so french.lol In fact today I placed an order for the full size for only $16. It is a product of France. I have used Curly Hair Solutions™ Curl Keeper I will be giving the remainder of the sample to a friend. I am not a fan at all….it makes my hair crunchy 😦 my search for a curl enhancing styling product that does not make it crunchy continues. I have been using ChapStick® Hydration Lock since 10.19.2013 It makes my lips so smooth…definitely will purchase this item.
DDF® Wrinkle Resist Plus Pore Minimizer Moisturizing Serum has been used for the past 3 days. It maybe my imagination but I believe the lines on my forehead are less noticeable. theBalm® cosmetics Stainiac in Beauty Queen is what I was sent.I like that it gives just a hint of color as I am very minimal with makeup at work. I work at a pediatricians office and taking the time to do full makeup is not something I care to do in the morning so this is something that I like. Although I like it I am not sure I am willing to pay $17. Overall I was very happy with this month’s box.

2 Responses to "1st Birchbox Thoughts"

I just got mine, too! Its so interesting to see the variety in each month’s box, I got some different samples
http://rachramblings.wordpress.com/2013/10/28/october-birchbox/

You got some nice samples….I am looking forward to November.

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
