Discovering Marie

Wednesday Update

Posted on: 2013/10/30

This week I have been working on fabric napkins and designing the piggy bag.. I have decided to try Mug Rugs again. Getting nowhere fast on the latter. Just spent the better part of an hour making the template. I can not figure out what the issue is today. All I know is that I am coming nowhere near it being the perfect hexagon. I just made what I have deemed the final template for the night and am afraid to see if it is indeed correct…this time.

This weekend I am taking a skill building class: Inserting Zippers.  I am looking forward to this. it will be most useful…so I am told. I am hoping to complete a couple more napkins and to start on the Piggy Bag and possible 2 Mug Rugs. 

It has been a rough work week so far. So looking forward to a stress free weekend! Also looking forward to only working 4 days next week. As I took a long weekend in honor of our 19th Anniversary. Shit….trying to figure out where the time has gone. I do not feel that I am old enough to be married for that long. Usually we are low key with the whole celebration thing and gifts. However it just came to light a couple of days ago that in my weight loss I have lost weight in my fingers. Go figure. My wedding band has taken to almost falling off as of late. Looks like there is a new ring in my future. Oh darn now I have to go to the jewelers ….what a shame 🙂

2 Responses to "Wednesday Update"

Happy Anniversary! And congrats on that weight loss (and the new ring waiting for you in the future!)

Thank you….looking forward to going shopping 😉

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
