Discovering Marie

Friday Fun Day

Posted on: 2013/11/08

Today I went Christmas in the Country in Hamburg, NY. This is the largest Craft festival I have ever been to. I have never seen so many artisan’s in one place. I went looking for 2 things in particular and I found both so I am a very happy woman today. 

I have been striving on completing the package for my Mother In Law’s birthday and believe that today I have achieved that. She loves light houses and I was able to find this breathtaking night light that I am certain she will adore.  

Image

I also am always on the look out for hand crafted soaps. Today I discovered Bath & Bliss a company out of Grand Island, NY (my own backyard). I could not resist their Snow Angel ( chocolate and white musk) and also their Lavender. Lavender is amazing!! I am so excited to try them. This is the first time I will be trying an Olive Oil soap. In the past I have always gone the way of Goat’s Milk. 

The only think My Love was interested in was Hot Chocolate. I worried as I was told that they were not going to be there. I think I almost did the happy dance when I saw them. Before I knew it I was paying for White Hot Chocolate, Coconut Hot Chocolate and Almond Amaretto Cappuccino. We should be stocked for awhile…best part is I found that they have a website!!

Well my dinner guest have arrived and off to be a good hostess!!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

Crocheting for Brutus tonite. #crochetingformycat #catlovie #ilovebeingacatmom #catmom #crochet #lionbrandyarn #lionbrandmandala

Follow me on Twitter

November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
