Discovering Marie

Our Day 2013

Posted on: 2013/11/11

Our Day is what we call our anniversary. This year instead of making set plans we decided to just do.  After breakfast we decided to go to the Botanical Gardens (http://www.buffalogardens.com/). No matter how many times one goes here there is always something new to see. We so enjoy looking at all the plants, trees and fish that live here. Nature tends to center the two of us so this was a great start to Our Day.

 Next up was rug shopping…about a month ago a pipe burst in our apartment and we lost out living room rug. Off to see what treasures we could find at Ollies. I LOVE the rug we found. It so goes perfect with our brown couch. 

New Rug

At this point My Love turned to me and asked if I would like to go window shopping at the mall. I figured why not. I am not a big mall person but love to window shop. I have not been to this particular mall in sometime and learned that there was a Pandora store. I do own a Pandora bracelet and looked at it as an opportunity to look at charms. I like that my bracelet each charm has meaning to me so I take my time in purchasing them. I did acquire a new charm…..The World’s A Stage. I chose this particular charm as Life & Marriage are full of ups and downs.

We had an early dinner at Jack Astor’s. We always enjoy the food. So that was a bit of a look into Our Day.

I have been making tweaks to my blog pages. Still learning what is working for me and what isn’t. Just added some pictures from the Botanical Gardens. Guess I should stop procrastinating and finally sit down and complete my OSHA video tutorial that I promised I would complete today. After it is completing I am hoping to make a batch of hummus and do some reading.

 

Enjoy what today brings you!

2 Responses to "Our Day 2013"

Happy Anniversary! I think we have the same couch, lol!

Thank you…Great minds think alike

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
