Discovering Marie

Creating in the Kitchen

Posted on: 2013/11/23

I am currently creating in the kitchen. It is snowy, windy and cold today. Looking for some comfort food but want it to be healthy. I am experimenting with a corn and black bean salsa, chicken and brown rice. Will know in an hour if it is something that could be deemed eatable.

Just made an Iced Moroccan Mint Tea sweetened with Honey Beads. anxiously awaiting it to cool.

Update: My dinner last night turned out amazing. I followed Alton Brown’s Baked Brown Rice Recipe http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/baked-brown-rice-recipe/index.html I LOVE this rice. As soon as My Love saw the final dish he asked me if I thought I was Chipotle. This made me laugh as I do love their rice bowls and I always get their brown rice , black beans and pork but this was a close 2nd. I will definitely  make this in the future. I would at a bit more of the salsa next time. I will post the recipe soon as I enjoyed it so much that I want to share.

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

Crocheting for Brutus tonite. #crochetingformycat #catlovie #ilovebeingacatmom #catmom #crochet #lionbrandyarn #lionbrandmandala

Follow me on Twitter

November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
