Discovering Marie

Sweet Almond Secret Cookie Dough

Posted on: 2014/02/09

Last week I was Googling  and came across

https://www.google.com/search?q=Super+Secret+Cookie+Dough&rlz=1C1EODB_enUS532US532&oq=Super+Secret+Cookie+Dough&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60j69i61.6905j0j7&sourceid=chrome&espv=210&es_sm=93&ie=UTF-8

Wow was I surprised on how much I liked it…in fact I made it twice.

Today I decided to create my own and here is the result of that fun time in the kitchen today:

Image

1 can Garbanzo beans

2 packets of Justin’s Almond Butter

1/8 teaspoon  Sea Salt

3 Tablespoons Agave

1/2 teaspoon Pure Almond Extract         * Next time I would reduce to 1/4 teaspoon

1 1/2 tsp Pure Vanilla                             * Next time I would increase to 1 3/4 teaspoon

1 Tablespoon Vanilla Almond Milk

1/3 Cup Chocolate Chunks

Image

Remove skins from the beans

Image

Put them in food processor and pulse until fine in texture

Image

add all remaining ingredients  minus the chocolate chunks into food processor

Image

Pulse until well blended

Image

Transfer to a bowl and mix in the chocolate chunks (more or less to taste)

After I put this in the fridge to chill for an hour I made a cup of tea. In fact it is the tea that helped inspire this recipe. It is one of my top favorite teas. I got the remainder of my  inspiration from a friend that thought almond butter would be a great addition.

Image

Almond Ode To Joy Tea

Image

Nothing left to do but pour a spot of tea and try my cookie dough…….I was pleasantly happy as it is reminiscent of an Almond Danish Ring. I will certainly make this again!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

It was great after a trying day to come home to squishy mail. As always @deathbyyarn1 has knocked it out of the park. #yarntherapy #indiedyersofinstagram #iloveyarn #crochetersofinstagram #shoplocal

Follow me on Twitter

February 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
