Discovering Marie

A Quiet Saturday?

Posted on: 2014/02/22

Today I decided to make the Infinity Scarf for my nephew’s fiancee that I have been putting off. I have been putting it off as I am not a huge fan of working with the Jersey Init. This time it went better. Maybe because it’s for a family member and I was making it out of love. It is almost completed. I just have to do the hand stitching. I started it but decided to put it aside until tomorrow. Apparently it is not wise to hand stitch with black thread on grey and black fabric when one is wearing black….lesson learned. 
I also spent some time working on organizing my recipes. I have taken the recipes that I have been making over the years and the recipes from Pinterest that I love and put them on my laptop. That was the easy part. Now to add the recipes that are scattered around my house. Eventually I will be turning this into an actual bound cookbook. I am so excited about this. I was able to locate a local book binder that is helping me with this project.
My Love is making his amazing bbq chicken tonight for dinner. This got me to thinking that I simply must have cornbread to go with it…..so of to the kitchen I went. It smells delicious in here. A few weeks ago I made cornbread but learned I prefer it sweet so I tried a new recipe today. Hoping I like this one much better!
I will also be working on altering a pair of jeans for My Love. See I bought them for him for Christmas and the silly man took the tags off and discarded the receipt so he was unable to return them. When he tried them on they where HUGE. I bought the size he told me but an certain they where mislabeled. A bit nervous about this project but we decided together that worst case is that they will be up cycled into  something else.
Hope your enjoying this Beautiful Saturday!!!!

image

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

Crocheting for Brutus tonite. #crochetingformycat #catlovie #ilovebeingacatmom #catmom #crochet #lionbrandyarn #lionbrandmandala

Follow me on Twitter

February 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
