Discovering Marie

A cold and Banana Pancakes

Posted on: 2014/03/03

I finally caught the cold that has been plaguing my community. This happened last Thursday. By Friday night I was miserable…it totally hit me like a brick wall. With so many plans for the weekend I tried numerous remedies. Tea,  Sudafed and Afrin gave absolutely zero relieve. I increased my water intake as I was feeling dehydrated…this helped a bit. The cinnamon honey remedy helped minimally. I finally located local raw honey and have been taking 2-3 teaspoons a day. I feel this has helped the most. My sense of taste and sense of smell are hit and miss. I heard/felt my stomach growl so coffee in hand I headed to the kitchen.
What to make? Banana Pancakes….2 ingredient pancakes. Truth be told I NEVER make pancakes (this is My Love’s  fortay). The only reason these popped in my head is that a co worker told me how her family likes them. So that settled that and off I went. These where very easily made. They were ok. I did not add the baking powder as many reviews suggested. I would definitely put the bp in next time because they kind tasted like banana eggs.
I took a PTO day today to get the rest  ( lol ) I need to continue to get better. In my efforts to rest I have put corned beef in the cockpot, have boneless chicken breast marinating, made a pot of Starbucks Breakfast Blend and turned on my iron to continue working on my current sewing project. I am so excited by what I am currently making I can barely contain my enthusiasm. I am hoping to complete the project today.
I also decided that for the month of March ever day I will take at least one picture of something. I will start posting these pictures every Wednesday!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

Crocheting for Brutus tonite. #crochetingformycat #catlovie #ilovebeingacatmom #catmom #crochet #lionbrandyarn #lionbrandmandala

Follow me on Twitter

March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
