Discovering Marie

Aside

Posted on: 2014/03/05

Image

This is the fabric that My Love handed me and said make a baby blanket. What a perfect pattern for a baby boy…I discovered that 99.999% of my stash is girl fabric.

Image

So how does one layout a baby blanket for photographing?

Image

Or this is an option too.

Image

Just can’t stop sharing the pictures…could be because this is the 1st blanket I have ever made. Maybe it’s because I was able to complete this start to finish in just over 2 hours!!!

Image

So I ended up doing two different stitches…well because I need to cover a goof I made in the beginning. I think it makes it look unique.

So now I can breath that this is done. Until after work when I need to go find a locket to go with this blanket…so stress!!

My 1st Attempt at a Blanket!

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

It was great after a trying day to come home to squishy mail. As always @deathbyyarn1 has knocked it out of the park. #yarntherapy #indiedyersofinstagram #iloveyarn #crochetersofinstagram #shoplocal

Follow me on Twitter

March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
