Discovering Marie

Photography and Sewing

Posted on: 2014/03/09

So I had decided that every day in the month of March I would take a picture. It was 3.4.14 when I realized I had yet to do this. So I decided I would start today….well yesterday I was at a baby shower and soon learned there was no juice left in my camera batteries. Figures right…lol Guess this endeavor needs to wait a bit longer. Although I did take a picture of a mini pine tree I planted in 2012…I put it on my instagram.
Today I finally made progress on the Jean alterations for My Love….now if he would stop working on his hobby for a few moments to try on the jeans they may actually be completed today.  It is not the best alterations but I am pretty proud seeing I have no clue what I am doing and just went with it. As My Love says “So what…they are only for work. I give you credit for even attempting to fix them”. Awww isn’t he sweet.
Next up: A cute little purse for me and a blanket for him!!!

4 Responses to "Photography and Sewing"

Try to snap a pic of those jeans!

Fantastic idea….I have taken a couple with my cellphone.

[…] Photography and Sewing […]

It’s something I have never done so I figure why not

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

Crocheting for Brutus tonite. #crochetingformycat #catlovie #ilovebeingacatmom #catmom #crochet #lionbrandyarn #lionbrandmandala

Follow me on Twitter

March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
