Discovering Marie

SUNday Update

Posted on: 2014/04/06

The cookies are a huge fail for me. The first batch never formed into a dough. I thought I followed directions closely. Noted that maybe I did not cream until fluffy enough. So in the 2nd batch I Really made them fluffy. Thought I may have added the flour too quickly. So the second time I added only 1/4 cup at a time. Dough seemed to come together a bit until I added last 1/4 cup flour. Went right back to coarse crumbs. Switched from my kitchen aid stand mixer to my breville hand. mixer using the dough hook. Added tablespoons of water noticing it coming together. I went back to the kitchen aid adding more tablespoons of water. Finally emptied bowl onto floured surface attempting hand kneading. Rolled out terribly…sticking to rolling pin and surface no matter how much flour used. Tried a semi cooled cookie and wow is it ever tough.
So discouraging when this happens….and seeing I was so preoccupied by the cookies I failed to notice the time and realized just now I have nothing planned for dinner. Shit.
So I have terrible cookies, no idea for dinner and a dirty kitchen. However the sun is still shining!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
