Discovering Marie

Spring?

Posted on: 2014/04/19

I think spring is FINALLY in the first here in Western New York.   It was a cold brutal winter and I look forward to Warner days. That is probably one of the reasons I am so excited about Easter this year.
In general I am not a holiday person. I believe that has more to do with not having children than I care to admit….until now. I am looking at this as a celebration of Spring and ask that brings. I have a delicious meal planned for the two of us.
After a 1 1/2 hour hunt for a ham for two people I refused to accept failure–I was not willing to spend $8 on said ham. I settled on a 7 lb spiral ham. Talk about leftovers. Ham in hand I headed home to decide the menu and this is what was decided on:

Spiral Ham
Parmesan Smashed Potatoes
Bacon & Shallot Green Beans
Roasted Spaghetti Squash
Beets & Horseradish
Purple Eggs (pickled)
Pumpernickel Bread
Cupcakes with Chocolate Frosting
Raspberry Jello with whipped topping

Wonder if I have enough food….lol

I came to the realization that I have spent little time on learning to Crochet. After thinking on this a bit I learned something….I am too tough on myself. I wanted to learn new things and that spiraled out of control. I was trying to do too much. So I decided that if the only be thing I work on for this year is Crocheting that is okay with me. So I gathered my supplies and will be spending time learning this weekend. Mid May I have a meet up with needle crafters. I am looking very forward to this.
I also learned that trying new things whenever the opportunity arises is my new look on life. I feel like I didn’t pay off the day spring cleaning my mind. lol I feel recharged and refreshed.
May you have a bright and cheery spring!

8 Responses to "Spring?"

Love your blog! Do you want to follow me back on http://www.gossipgirlnetherlands.wordpress.com. I will give you a shoutout!

I just started following you. Sorry about the delay in reply. For some reason this went to my Spam

okaay thanks:) maybe we can promote our blogs on our blogs?

Sounds like a doable idea. In fact I will add a page to my blog about the blogs I read or follow. I should have time to do that in the next few days. Thank you for the idea.

Thanks that would be awesome, let me know!

I have added the page!

thanks:) i will mention your blog in my next post

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

Crocheting for Brutus tonite. #crochetingformycat #catlovie #ilovebeingacatmom #catmom #crochet #lionbrandyarn #lionbrandmandala

Follow me on Twitter

April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
