Discovering Marie

1st Crochet Project

Posted on: 2014/04/24

I decided moments ago on what my 1st project is to be. I am going to make a pair of hand warmers. I ran into this idea  by looking at Purl Bee’s website:

http://www.purlbee.com/the-purl-bee/2011/2/13/whits-knits-crocheted-striped-hand-warmers.html

This week I taught myself how to do a foundation chain and how to single crochet. I have to admit I am pretty darn impressed with myself. I am planning on starting this project tonight. Now to go upstairs and see what kind of yarn I have in the house. 

So now that I am getting into crocheting I was wondering where you buy your yarn at. I have a JoAnn’s and Hobby Lobby nearby. I was considering looking online but that could be a tad overwhelming so that is why I am asking.

2 Responses to "1st Crochet Project"

JoAnn’s is a great place to start when you first start. You can get relatively inexpensive yarn to practice with. If you’re looking for something fancier online, yarn.com is a great place to start.

Thank you for your suggestions. I think a trip for yarn is in my future!

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
