Discovering Marie

Upcoming Blogiversary and What I Have Been Up To!

Posted on: 2014/06/05

I recently realized that I have 99 followers…in under a year. I am in complete awe that so many people are interested in what I have to say. I know that people follow blogs for different reasons. I am curious as to why you follow my particular blog. On that note I am excited to share with you what my most recent endeavor is. I started an online course to learn how to write for the web. I thought it would help improve the writing I do on my blog. This is a month long course that I started on 6/2/2014. So far I have picked up some great ideas. This is so exciting for me.

A couple of weeks ago I was in a music video for a Whiskey Reverb http://whiskeyreverb.com/ . The video goes live tomorrow at 10 am. Unfortunate for me I will be at work when it does go live. However, I will post a link here on my blog for those that may be interested in seeing me in a music video for my favorite band. 

I am still crocheting and sewing. I am currently crocheting  a scarf. It is not going as quickly as I may like seeing that I currently am dealing with tendinitis in my right elbow. I also managed to injury the right elbow while on a hike on Sunday. The choice was fall into a ravine or brace myself against a tree with the right elbow. I think I made the safest decision. I am going to put up some pictures this evening. Hope everyone is well and happy!

If you could be so kind as to let me know why you follow my blog I would appreciate it. I am asking as I am hoping to use it as a tool for gaining incite on my followers.

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

June 2014
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
