Discovering Marie

Crochet Update

Posted on: 2014/06/27

On Sunday I started Fingerless Mitten #2. I completed it at my crochet group on Wednesday. I made some modification to it. I noted that #1 was much longer and wider than I liked.. Now I am considering making Fingerless Mitten #3 as I did #2 and finding another use for #1. A couple ideas  I have been given for #1 is turn it into a puppet or a headband. As has become typical for me only time will tell what it becomes. 

Image

 

At my group this week I was taught how to do a hdc, dc, and tc. I have decided to focus for the next little while on hdc. I will work on it for the next few days and have decided that the project for that stitch will be a scarf. Anyone noticing a pattern when i learn a new stitch. And to think 6 months ago I was not a scarf person!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

June 2014
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
