Discovering Marie

Sewing Update

Posted on: 2014/07/14

Sewing has taken a back seat as of late. I have been so focused on crocheting that I almost forgot about sewing. I woke up this morning itching to plan a sewing project. So off I went to visit my fabric stash.  I am going to make a bag of sorts that will help contain my yarn stash.
I also am going to make an apron for a customer. This excites me and also stresses me. It is for the woman I made the Piggy Toy Bag for. I am under no time constraint….Just my own. This has been months in planning as we chose a fabric that had not yet been released. Well finally it was released and I found it on sale!!!
I have been taking pictures like crazy lately. 4th of July, A sunset and a trip to a nature preserve. I will post pictures later in the week.
I am attending my first Reading Invasion tomorrow and an so excited!!!!
Have a Beautiful Monday!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow Discovering Marie on WordPress.com

My Instagram

It was great after a trying day to come home to squishy mail. As always @deathbyyarn1 has knocked it out of the park. #yarntherapy #indiedyersofinstagram #iloveyarn #crochetersofinstagram #shoplocal

Follow me on Twitter

July 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
